Mac Music  |  Pc Music  |  440Software  |  440Forums  |  440tv  |  Zicos

Share this page
Welcome visitor

AcousticsampleS unveils the Kawai-EX sample library

Monday August 24, 2009. 05:52 PM, by AcousticsampleS Virtual Instrument > AcousticsampleS
Virtual Instrument : AcousticsampleS unveils the Kawai-EX sample library - macmusicAcousticsampleS and Lance Herring are announcing the upcoming release of the Kawai-EX sample library. It's a Kawai-EX concert grand piano that used to be in the Kennedy center in Washington DC. The product is already in an advanced state.

Here are some features of the final product :

- 5 "pedal up" layers, 5 "pedal down" layers, and 15 release samples per note (5 only for the light version).
- Thumps samples.
- Automatic Pedal noises samples.
- Multiple mic position and mixing from the interface (in PRO version).
- Ability to save polyphony by enabling / disabling each position.
- Sympathetic resonance (pedal down samples).
- Multiple releases. They have been carefully picked up for each note to really reproduce the real mechanical behaviour of a note.
- As always, a custom kontakt interface that let you modify the response of the piano as well as its tone and the volume of the releases.

The Kawai-EX will be available in the first half of September in Kontakt and GIGA formats. Other formats will follow as free updates (Halion EXS24 and maybe SFZ). The piano will be offered in two different versions, a light one with only one mic position a single release and only 4 velocity layers and a pro version with all the features.
Add your comment!
You must be logged in as a registered member to use this feature!
Share this news
Not registred?
Become a member now! It free and fast and it'd allow you to post news, ads, messages in the forums, change your language/time setting...
For your site
Add dynamic content to your own site for free. By inserting some simple HTML code in your pages, you can easily publish MacMusic news on your web site. Your visitors could then immediately link to the news which is updated daily.
This MacMusic section is managed by d-cipher with the help of the translators team.
14:27 CEST - © MacMusic 1997-2024