Mac Music  |  Pc Music  |  440Software  |  440Forums  |  440tv  |  Zicos

Share this page
Welcome visitor

Open Labs Neko 64, the first 64-bit musical keyboard instrument

Tuesday October 14, 2003. 01:16 AM, by Francois Déchery Music Hardware > Open Labs
Music Hardware : Open Labs Neko 64, the first 64-bit musical keyboard instrument - macmusicOpen Labs announced that they have created the OpenSynth NeKo 64 line of AMD Opteron processor-based ultra-high performance keyboards.

Starting with the OpenSynth NeKo (previously named eKo), Open Labs will now offer single and dual AMD Opteron processor-equipped models capable of addressing up to 8GB of RAM. The OpenSynth NeKo 64 is an all-in-one keyboard workstation and the first of its kind with AMD64 architecture, which allows musicians to run all existing 32-bit Microsoft Windows-based musical applications and plug-ins as well as 64-bit applications seamlessly.

Expected ship date for NeKo 64 is Q4, 2003. The NeKo 64 can be seen at the AES show in New York October 10-13, 2003 and is priced from $6,645.00

Would'nt they make one G5 based ? ;-)
Reader's opinions
Share this news

Buy Open Labs

online at:
near Woodbridge (US) at:
  • Sam Ash Music Edison, 10 km
  • Sam Ash Music Springfield, 15 km
  • Legendary Pro Audio Jersey City, 28 km
  • J&R Music World New York, 30 km
  • Sam Ash Music Brooklyn, 32 km
  • Dale Pro Audio New York, 33 km
  • Tekserve New York, 33 km
  • Rogue Music New York, 33 km
  • Alto Music Middletown, 33 km
  • 30th Street Guitars New York, 33 km
  • Not registred?
    Become a member now! It free and fast and it'd allow you to post news, ads, messages in the forums, change your language/time setting...
    For your site
    Add dynamic content to your own site for free. By inserting some simple HTML code in your pages, you can easily publish MacMusic news on your web site. Your visitors could then immediately link to the news which is updated daily.
    This MacMusic section is managed by d-cipher with the help of the translators team.
    04:29 CEST - © MacMusic 1997-2018