Mac Music  |  Pc Music  |  440Software  |  440Forums  |  440tv  |  Zicos

Share this page
Welcome visitor

Sonic Visualiser, an audio analysis tool

Monday May 14, 2007. 07:50 AM, by Nantho Music Software
Music Software : Sonic Visualiser, an audio analysis tool - macmusicVersion 1.0 of Sonic Visualiser, an application for viewing and analysing the contents of music audio files, is now available. Sonic Visualiser contains advanced waveform and spectrogram viewers, as well as editors for many sorts of audio annotations. Besides visualisation, it can make and play selections based on the locations of automatically detected features, seamlessly loop playback of single or multiple noncontiguous regions, synthesise annotations for playback, and slow down playback while retaining display synchronisation.

Sonic Visualiser is Free Software distributed under the GNU General Public License. The 1.0 release is available now in source code form or as binaries for Linux, OS/X, and Windows. For more information, please visit the link below.
Add your comment!
You must be logged in as a registered member to use this feature!
Share this news


online at:
near Woodbridge (US) at:
  • Sam Ash Music Edison, 10 km
  • Sam Ash Music Springfield, 15 km
  • Legendary Pro Audio Jersey City, 28 km
  • J&R Music World New York, 30 km
  • Sam Ash Music Brooklyn, 32 km
  • Dale Pro Audio New York, 33 km
  • Tekserve New York, 33 km
  • Rogue Music New York, 33 km
  • Alto Music Middletown, 33 km
  • 30th Street Guitars New York, 33 km
  • Not registred?
    Become a member now! It free and fast and it'd allow you to post news, ads, messages in the forums, change your language/time setting...
    For your site
    Add dynamic content to your own site for free. By inserting some simple HTML code in your pages, you can easily publish MacMusic news on your web site. Your visitors could then immediately link to the news which is updated daily.
    This MacMusic section is managed by d-cipher with the help of the translators team.
    05:26 CEST - © MacMusic 1997-2018