Mac Music  |  Pc Music  |  440Software  |  440Forums  |  440tv  |  Zicos

Share this page
Welcome visitor

Steinberg Ships PLEX

Friday August 23, 2002. 12:38 PM, by deleted Music Software > Steinberg
Music Software : Steinberg Ships PLEX - macmusicSteinberg has released a new VST instrument called PLEX. Developed in conjunction with Wolfgang Palm, PLEX is a software synthesizer that supports Macintosh (9 and X) and Windows running any VST 2.0-compatible host.
Each sound is split into four components: lower spectrum, higher spectrum, filter characteristics and amplitude envelope, using a new audio analysis technique. And each component can be replaced and combined with other elements.
PLEX supports real-time swapping between components of 33 sound sources and includes 97 pre-analyzed sound sources.

Other features include:

* Three ADSRs
* Three synchronizable LFOs
* Global pitch LFO
* Modulation section with Stereo Delay and Flanger effects
* Up to 64 voices
* 300 presets included
* All parameters accessible via MIDI controller
Add your comment!
You must be logged in as a registered member to use this feature!
Share this news

Buy Steinberg

online at:
near Woodbridge (US) at:
  • Sam Ash Music Edison, 10 km
  • Sam Ash Music Springfield, 15 km
  • SHI Somerset, 20 km
  • Legendary Pro Audio Jersey City, 28 km
  • J&R Music World New York, 30 km
  • Sam Ash Music Brooklyn, 32 km
  • Dale Pro Audio New York, 33 km
  • Tekserve New York, 33 km
  • Rogue Music New York, 33 km
  • Alto Music Middletown, 33 km
  • Not registred?
    Become a member now! It free and fast and it'd allow you to post news, ads, messages in the forums, change your language/time setting...
    For your site
    Add dynamic content to your own site for free. By inserting some simple HTML code in your pages, you can easily publish MacMusic news on your web site. Your visitors could then immediately link to the news which is updated daily.
    This MacMusic section is managed by d-cipher with the help of the translators team.
    04:31 CEST - © MacMusic 1997-2018